Drawing Heat
Shelf Life
True Fodder
The Pen & Paintbrush Series
The Pen & Paintbrush Series
The Pen & Painbrush series is a contemporary romance about Kathleen Flannery and Matthew Eisner. I hope to keep writing about them for years to come. Their story is one of my favorites, and I hope it's one of yours as well.

The One (A Pen & Paintbrush Short Story, Book 1)

Kate Flannery is a successful author. She has a loving family and amazing friends, but she has never had good luck with men. Then one night, while supporting her best friend, Kate meets the man of her dreams. A cocky artist, with razor sharp wit and a dazzling smile. 

When he extorts a date from her, Kate begins to have her doubts. Will things turn out differently this time? Or will he break her heart like the others? Only by seeing the date through will Kate discover if she is… The One.

The one was originally published in the anthology All Our Love.

The Gift (A Pen & Paintbrush Short Story, Book 2)

In The One, Kate Flannery and Matt Eisner met at a gallery opening and, after spending one evening together, realized that it was true love. Now, eight months later, they are happily living together in Matt’s home in Malibu and getting ready for their first Chanukah and Christmas together. But as the holidays draw near, an unexpected problem threatens their happy holiday. 

Will they be able to weather the storm and find their happiness this holiday season? Or will the intolerance of the past tear them apart? 

On the last night of Chanukah and Christmas Eve, they will discover… The Gift.

These two stories are now available in paperback through our book store or through Amazon (click cover to go to Amazon.)

A Pen & Paintbrush Collection 

All Covers on this page were designed and created by Magen McMinimy.

HomeNewsletter Signup FormBook StorePurchase LinksThe World of Lia FailNovellas / NovellettesShort StoriesAnthologies ~ CollectionsAssociates (Editors, Artists, Authors, etc.)Underdweller Treasures